Cassandra Clare delar Alec citat

Publicerad 2018-09-13 17:43:00 i Cassandra Clare, Citat, Ghosts of the Shadow Market, The Eldest Curses, The Red Scrolls of Magic,

Vår älskade bokkaraktär Alec Lightwood hade igår, 12 september, födelsedag och Cassandra Clare delade tre citat - de två första är från boken Red Scrolls of Magic som är den första boken i serien The Eldest Curses som släpps 2 april, 2019.
 
Till citaten har vi även fått en bild ritad av Cassandra Jean.
 
Cassie delade ett citat via Tumblr och ett via Instagram.
 

YOU. ARE. LOVED.
This is the best message for Alec on his birthday I could think of. Alec, my love, I remember inventing you and loving you when no one else had met you; I remember thinking of one of my best friends, who is now no longer with us, and...

YOU. ARE. LOVED.

This is the best message for Alec on his birthday I could think of. Alec, my love, I remember inventing you and loving you when no one else had met you; I remember thinking of one of my best friends, who is now no longer with us, and wanting to give him the happy ending that he never got. 

Alec, you will get the moon and the stars, the leadership you deserve, and the man you love. And there’s still so much more for you to experience. :)

Thank you Cassandra Jean for this gorgeous art!

And now a snippet from Red Scrolls. Don’t worry I’ve got a little Malecy one for later, but I wanted to post something just about Alec, his heart and his growth.

"Helen," Alec said. "The Clave tells us not to trust Downworlders. Despite the Accords, despite everything, we all get indoctrinated, and we —" He broke off, looking up at the clear, cold stars. "I used to follow the rules because I thought it would keep everyone I cared about safe," he said. "But I’ve started to realize that everyone I care about is a bigger group and a different group than the Clave was built to accept."

"So what are you suggesting we do?" Helen said.

"We change the Clave," said Alec. "From inside. We make new Laws. Better ones."

"Institute Heads can suggest new laws," said Aline. "Your mother —"

"I want to do this myself," said Alec. "I’ve realized — I don’t need to change. And neither do you, Helen, or you, Aline. It’s the world that needs to change, and we’re going to be the ones to change it."

 Happy Birthday Alec Lightwood! You deserve the sun moon and stars. A tiny snippet just for Instagram from the Red Scrolls of Magic (and check my stories for a tiny treat ;) ******************
"I might have gone a little overboard," Magnus admitted. "But I wanted to lay all the grandeur and dazzle of Europe at your feet. I wanted you to have fun." "I have had fun," Alec said. "But I didn’t need any of that. They were just places. You don’t have to set any scene to convince me. I don’t need Paris, or Venice, or Rome. I just want you."
Cassie delade även ett citat från den kommande sjunde novellen i serien Ghosts of the Shadow Market - The Land I Lost, där vi kommer att läsa en del om en av Alecs resor. Novellen släpps 9 oktober.
 
Land I Lost snippet for Alec’s birthday!

Rafe held up his hands to be carried. Alec swung him up in his arms. Warlock hearts beat differently, and Alec was used to hearing the sound of Magnus and Max’s hearts, infinitely steady and reassuring. It was odd, holding a child with a mortal heartbeat, but Alec was getting used to the new rhythm.

The evening sun was scorching on whitewashed walls of the street they were heading down. Their shadows were long behind them, but the town was still bright, and Alec saw for the first time that it could be lovely.

Occasionally Alec despaired: that the world couldn’t be changed, or even that it wouldn’t change fast enough. He was not immortal, and didn’t want to be, but there were times he was afraid he wouldn’t live long enough, that he’d never have the chance to take Magnus’s hands in front of everyone they loved and make a sacred promise.        

At those times, there was an image Alec held against exhaustion or surrender, a reminder to always keep fighting for that day, for their day.

When he was gone, when he was dust and ashes, Magnus would still be walking through this world. If the world was changed for the better, then that unknowable future would be better for Magnus. Alec could imagine that on some scorching hot day like this, on a strange street in a strange land, Magnus might see something good that reminded him of Alec, some way that the world was changed because Alec had lived. Alec couldn’t imagine what the world would be like then.

But he could imagine, in some faraway future, the face he loved best.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej