63 Dagar kvar till Queen of Air and Darkness

Publicerad 2018-10-02 22:08:01 i Cassandra Clare, Citat, Queen of Air and Darkness, The Dark Artifices,

I dagens nedräkning får ni ett citat med Gwyn och Diana som Cassandra Clare delade via tumblr för några månader sedan.
 

"They fear your influence," said Gwyn. "They know others listen to you. You are very persuasive, Diana, and startlingly wise."

She made a face at him. "Flatterer."

"I am not flattering you." He stood up. "I am afraid for you. Horace Dearborn may not be a dictator yet, but he yearns to be one. His first move will to be to eliminate all who stand against him. He will move to extinguish the brightest lights first, those who illuminate the pathway for others."

Diana shivered. "You are cynical, Gwyn."

"It is possible I do not always see the best in people," he said, "as I hunt down the souls of slain warriors on the battlefield."

She raised her eyebrows. "Are you making a joke?"

"Maybe." He looked puzzled. "I think I might have. Was it funny?"

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej