Nytt citat från "Queen of Air and Darkness" med Kit, Ty & Dru

Publicerad 2018-11-23 23:48:47 i Citat, Queen of Air and Darkness, The Dark Artifices,

Då det var Thanksgiving i USA igår så fick vi inget citat från Cassandra Clare, men idag har hon, via tumblr, gett oss ett citat med trion som kommer att vara huvudpersonerna i Cassies kommande skuggjägare-trilogi The Wicked Powers - nämligen Kit, Ty och Dru.
 

Dru wrinkled up her nose. “I have to be the bad guy?”

“Come on,” said Kit. “You’ll get to boss us around. Don’t tell me you won’t enjoy it a little bit.”

She grinned. “Yeah, probably. Okay, deal. I’ll see you there.”

Kit turned to unlock the door and let himself out. Then paused. Without looking at Dru, he said, “I’ve spent my whole life lying and tricking people. So why is it so hard for me to lie to this one person? To Ty?”

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej