Ny beskrivning av Lady Midnight

Publicerad 2015-06-20 18:28:16 i Lady Midnight, The Dark Artifices,

En ny beskrivning av Lady Midnight, bok 1 i The Dark Artifices-serien, har släppts av Waterstones. Serien kommer att ge oss en ny generation av skuggjägare, några av dem fick vi lära känna i City of Heavenly Fire, bok 6 i The Mortal Instruments - serien.
Har ni inte läst City of Heavenly Fire så kan denna beskrivning innehålla några spoilers om upplösning av City of Heavenly Fire. Ni läser på egen risk!!

Glitz, glamours and Shadowhunters abound in this heartrending opening to Cassandra Clare’s Dark Artifices series, a sequel to the internationally bestselling Mortal Instruments series. It’s been five years since the events of City of Heavenly Fire that brought the Shadowhunters to the brink of oblivion. Emma Carstairs is no longer a child in mourning, but a young woman bent on discovering what killed her parents and avenging her losses. Together with her parabatai Julian Blackthorn, Emma must learn to trust her head and her heart as she investigates a demonic plot that stretches across LA, from the Sunset Strip to the enchanted sea that pounds the beaches of Santa Monica. If only her heart didn’t lead her in treacherous directions…Making things even more complicated, Julian’s brother Mark – who was captured by the faeries five years ago – has been returned as a bargaining chip. The faeries are desperate to find out who is murdering their kind and they need the Shadowhunters’ help to do it. But time works differently in faerie, so Mark has barely aged and doesn’t recognize his family. Can he ever truly return to them? Will the faeries really allow it?

Lady Midnight kommer att släppas 8 Mars, 2016.

Ser ni framemot att få läsa Lady Midnight?



Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej