Cassandras City of Heavenly Fire soundtrack-lista

Publicerad 2013-10-31 19:11:00 i Cassandra Clare, City of Heavenly Fire, The Mortal Instruments,

 
Cassandra har precis skrivit klart City of Heavenly Fire och hon har nu delat sitt soundtrack som hon lyssnade på, på repeat medan hon skrev boken. Enligt henne själv så har vissa texter influerat hennes skrivande.
 

“I’m Sorry I Love You” by the Magnetic Fields

A single rose in your garden dwells
Like any rose it’s not itself
It is my love in your garden grows
but let’s pretend it’s just a rose
Well I’m sorry that I love you
It’s a phase that I’m going through
There is nothing that I can do
and I’m sorry that I love you
Do not listen to my song
Don’t remember it, don’t sing along

Let’s pretend it’s a work of art
Let’s pretend it’s not my heart.
The rose will fade when summer’s gone
The song will fade and I’ll be gone
because my heart is dying too
and it’s all the same to you.

Ryan Star “Losing your Memory”

Call all your friends 

And tell them you’re never coming back 

Cause this is the end 

Pretend that you want it 

Don’t react The damage is done 

The police are coming too slow now

I would have died

I would have loved you all my life.

Airborne Toxic Event, “Timeless”

Just help me through this moment
After everything I told you
How the weight of their loss is like the weight of the sun.
I see their faces near me,
I hear their voices calling,
It was like their lives were over before they begun.

“Us Ones In Between” by Sunset Rubdown

And I’ve heard of pious men

And I’ve heard of dirty fiends

But you don’t often hear

Of us ones in between…

And in the darkness I taught myself to hate.

But where were you, oh where were you?

And where the f*** did the sun go?

Ingrid Michaelson, “Breakable”

Have you ever thought about what protects our hearts?
Just a cage of rib bones and other various parts.
So it’s fairly simple to cut right through the mess,
And to stop the muscle that makes us confess.

And we are so fragile,
And our cracking bones make noise,
And we are just,
Breakable, breakable, breakable girls and boys.

 

Ni kan se hela lista på Cassandras tumblr

Kommentarer

Postat av: Emma

Publicerad 2013-11-01 08:10:35

Hej! Skulle ni vilja göra ett länkbyte med bild med min ny uppstartade blogg om Kristen Stewart? :) Kram Emma

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej