Cassandra Clare hoppas att fans kommer tycka att COHF är ett bra slut

Publicerad 2013-11-30 19:02:41 i Cassandra Clare, City of Heavenly Fire, Lady Midnight, The Dark Artifices, The Mortal Instruments,

 
 
I en ny intervju gjord av TMI Source, pratar Cassandra Clare om City of Heavenly Fire, sjätte och sista boken i The Mortal Instruments serien. Hon hoppas att fansen kommer tycka att det är ett passande och bra slut på serien. I nuläget kan Cassandra endast säga följande om sista boken, en bok som en del fans är rädda för att läsa efter att det kom ut att inte mindre än 6 karaktärer som vi vet namnen på kommer att dö i boken:
 
“I understand why they’re scared,” she said. “It’s the last book in the series. That’s sort of the ‘all gloves are off’ book in which pretty much anything can happen. There’s obviously a lot at stake. As I’m sort of wrapping it up now, there are sad parts, there are happy parts, there are funny parts, hopefully there are exciting parts. I hope that people will find it to be a good and fitting kind of coda to the end of the story of Jace, Clary, Simon, Isabelle, Alec and the rest of them. I really hope they’ll like it. There’s nothing more I can do at this point because I sort of feel like, I wrote the best books I could and this is what I envisioned for the characters, this is how it feels right for them to end.”
 
Cassandra har redan börjat skriva på första boken, Lady Midnight, i nästa serie The Dark Artifices som kommer att släppas i Mars 2015.
 
“Part of the fun part of writing The Dark Artifices has been writing in some of the new characters that will be in the next series,” she said. “I’m hoping people will get to know Emma and Julian and the Blackthorns and the Carstairs of the modern world and get to like them.”
 
Enligt Cassandra så kommer troligen det officiella omslaget till City of Heavenly Fire att släppas under Januari 2014.
 
Vill ni läsa hela intervjun kan ni göra det på TMI Sources hemsida.
 
källa

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej