The Dark Artifices citat - Mark & Emma pratar om kärlek

Publicerad 2014-11-18 18:30:11 i Cassandra Clare, The Dark Artifices,

“Have I?” asked Mark. “Is this my home?” He looked over at Emma. “I can say this to you because you are not a Blackthorn. You do not have Blackthorn blood running through your veins. I have been in the land of Faerie for years and it is a place where mortal blood is turned to fire. It is a place of beauty and terror beyond what can be imagined here. I have ridden with the Wild Hunt. I have carved a clear path of freedom among the stars and outrun the wind. And now I am asked to walk upon the earth again.”
“You belong where you’re loved,” Emma said. It was something her father had said, something she had always believed. She belonged here because Jules loved her and the children loved her. “Were you loved in Faerie?”

A shadow seemed to come down over Mark’s eyes, like curtains closing in a dark room.
-snippet from Lady Midnight illustrated with the first of the Dark Artifices flower cards by Cassandra Jean
Cassandra Clare har delat ett nytt citat från The Dark Artifices. Hon är nu i slutet av skriva färdigt Lady Midnight, första boken i denna nya skuggjägare-serie.
 

“Have I?” asked Mark. “Is this my home?” He looked over at Emma. “I can say this to you because you are not a Blackthorn. You do not have Blackthorn blood running through your veins. I have been in the land of Faerie for years and it is a place where mortal blood is turned to fire. It is a place of beauty and terror beyond what can be imagined here. I have ridden with the Wild Hunt. I have carved a clear path of freedom among the stars and outrun the wind. And now I am asked to walk upon the earth again.”

 

“You belong where you’re loved,” Emma said. It was something her father had said, something she had always believed. She belonged here because Jules loved her and the children loved her. “Were you loved in Faerie?”

 

A shadow seemed to come down over Mark’s eyes, like curtains closing in a dark room.

 

-snippet from Lady Midnight illustrated with the first of the Dark Artifices flower cards by Cassandra Jean

Det finns ännu inget datum för när boken kommer att släppas.

källa

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej