Lily Collins intervju med CR

Publicerad 2014-05-28 18:09:13 i Lily Collins,

 
En ny intervju med Lily Collins för CR.
 
How would you describe your personal style?
“I grew up adoring fashion and admiring designers because my mom introduced me to so many different styles of clothing and always let me express myself through my outfits— no matter how wacky and crazy they were. Because of her influence, I have an incredible respect for vintage, classic as well as modern design. I like to look put-together while also being comfortable. I think of my style as slightly more European, having grown up in England. London is so innovative and forward thinking when it comes to fashion. I love mixing vintage pieces with new, but always maintaining a classic chicness: classic and chic, yet fresh and young. For me, red carpet fashion is all about taking risks while staying true to my own aesthetic. Wear your clothes. Don’t let clothes wear you.”

    Do you think that there’s any way that your real life resembles a fairy tale?
“I feel so lucky every single day to be able to do what I love for a living. It feels like it has all happened so quickly and sometimes it all seems too good to be true, but I remind myself constantly of how fortunate I am and to take every day at a time. Being able to dress up in absolutely stunning outfits and attend events I would never have dreamed of sometimes feels like its straight out of the pages of one of the stories I grew up reading. I’m incredibly appreciative of it all.”

What is the most interesting thing about you?
“I have a huge passion for baking and experimenting with all kinds of recipes. Sometimes you’ll just find me in my kitchen with my apron on and ingredients everywhere. If it starts with a mess, but ends up tasting good, then that’s all that matters!” 

Where do you see yourself in ten years?
“I’d love to be continuing to challenge myself in work and doing projects that push me in new and exciting ways, whether with acting, producing, writing, or directing, as well as have a family of my own. I’ve worked with some of the most talented and inspiring women who are first and foremost mothers, so I hope one day I too can share what I love with the ones I love.”

Can you tell us what you’ve been working on this year and if you have any projects on the horizon?
“I have a film called “Love, Rosie” coming out, which is based on the book Where Rainbows End by Cecelia Ahern—and I’m currently shooting Warren Beatty’s film in Los Angeles.”
Läs resten av intervjun på CRs hemsida.
 
källa

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej