Nytt City of Heavenly Fire citat

Publicerad 2013-10-20 16:20:00 i Cassandra Clare, City of Heavenly Fire, The Mortal Instruments,

 
Cassandra Clare har delat ett nytt citat från kommande och avslutande delen i The Mortal Instruments-serien; City of Heavenly Fire.
Detta citat handlar om Alex och Jace:
 

Alec pulled his knees up to his chest and looked thoughtfully at Jace. “I know,” he said. “I’m not jealous. I always knew, from the first, that everyone thought you were better than me. My dad thought it. The Clave thought it. Izzy and Max looked up to you as the great warrior they wanted to be like. But the day you asked me to be your parabatai, I knew you meant that you trusted me enough to ask me to help you. You were telling me that you weren’t this lone and self-sufficient warrior able to do everything alone. You needed me. So I realized that there was one person who didn’t assume you were better than me. You.”

källa

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej