Kevin Zegers på omslaget till BELLO magazine augusti 2013

Publicerad 2013-08-07 19:22:59 i Kevin Zegers,

 
Kevin Zegers (Alec) är på omslaget till tidningen BELLOs augusti 2013 nummer.
 
I intervjun som finns i tidningen pratar han om att spela en gay-karaktär i The Mortal Instruments och även om nära vännen Cory Monteith död.
 
 
 
Kevin om att spela Alec Lightwood:
 

“The thing that I didn’t want was for him to be some generic, prototypical character, what people would expect from the gay character,” Kevin said. “For me, it was about creating a character whose sexuality didn’t matter…I actually don’t think it’s that big of a f–king issue anymore. Certainly not with me, and especially not with the generation that read this book. So it wasn’t something that we really focused on. But one thing I was aware of was the fact that there haven’t been many great examples of a really strong gay character, one of the leads in a really big movie who happens to be gay and who’s also kind of a badass.”

Läs hela artikeln på BELLO.com

källa

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej